Skip to main content


4.55 p.m.

  • The doors to auditorium 45 are closed

5.00 p.m. 

  • Welcome: Chairman of the Board, University of Southern Denmark, Niels Thorborg
  • Vice-Chancellor’s speech: Vice-Chancellor, Henrik Dam
  • Musical interlude: Pål Eide
  • Conferment of honorary doctorates and doctorates: Vice-Chancellor, Henrik Dam
  • Student speech: Stine Underbjerg Maach - Syddanske Studerende
  • Award of Teaching Excellence: Prorector, Bjarne Graabech Sørensen
  • Award of the Innovation Prize: Prorector, Bjarne Graabech Sørensen
  • Musical interlude: Pål Eide
  •  Honorary Alumnus Award: Vice-Chancellor, Henrik Dam
  • Inspiration Award: Vice-Chancellor, Henrik Dam
  • Research Dissemination Award: Prorector, Bjarne Graabech Sørensen
  • The Celebration lecture given by this year’s recipient of the Research Dissemination Award

Speeches will be simultaneously translated to English

6.30 p.m. 

  • Gala dinner in the canteens as well as on Campustorvet, Gydehutten and Stenten

8.00 p.m.

  • Celebration with music from various bands and DJ's

1.00 a.m.

  • The music stops

2.00 a.m.

  • The bars close

Last Updated 17.12.2019