Information for all new Msc. students in the Public Health Science Programme

Study Start 2019

We wish to welcome all students to the Master of Science in Public Health Programme in Esbjerg.

Your first day
The first day of your new university adventure will be on August 29, 2019 where new master students at SDU Esbjerg are introduced to the Campus. Find more information in the welcome letter from your tutors.

Welcome letter (.pdf)

Some of you will already start on August 26, 2019 in the Bridging Course programme. The address is Niels Bohrs Vej 9-10, 6700 Esbjerg. 

Teaching schedules
You can find your personal schedules on Blackboard (MyTimetable/MitSkema). The schedules will also be available  here.  The schedules are automatically updated with room numbers etc . You have access to Blackboard through

Books can be bought online in the bookstore at the University of Southern Denmark in Odense and delivered to the library at SDU Esbjerg. On the bookstore's website you can find a list of books for your programme. Detailed information about literature will be made available in the Study Guide for each course on Blackboard.

Other relevant information
Further information on curriculum and regulations, exam schedules, internship etc. can be found here.

Teaching staff
In the beginning, it is always difficult to remember the names of all new faces. However, for your information, most of your teachers are associated with the Unit for Health Promotion Research. Please find a list of the teachers here.

Student advisor
Our student advisors are public health students employed by the Faculty of Health Sciences to answer the questions you may have in connection with your studies such as choice of specialisation, elective modules, transfer of credits, application for exemptions etc. For contact information etc., please click here.

SDU Esbjerg
You may find all relevant information on SDU Esbjerg here.

Further information
Please find all general information from SDU such as study techniques etc. here.

Public Health Study Administration
Study Programme Coordinator:
Janne Krogh, 6550 4216

Study Secretary:
Sabine M. Talbot, 6550 9623